





MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

1.	Prof.Dr.Rakesh Kumar Sharma, Vice-Chancellor,	- Chairperson
2.	Dr. D.Dhanasekaran, Registrar, SIMATS	- Secretary
3.	Dr.R.Vijayaraghavan, Director(Research), SIMATS	- Member
4.	Dr.R. Adalarasan, COE, SIMATS	- Member
DEANS/PRINCIPALS/DIRECTORS (Ex-Officio Members)		
5.	Dr. J. Damodharan, Dean, SMC	- Member
6.	Dr. N.D. Jayakumar, Dean, Faculty, SDC	- Member
7.	Dr. Sheeja S. Vargese, Dean, SDC	- Member
8.	Dr. S. Kalabharathy, Principal, SCON	- Member
9.	Dr. A. Jagatheesan, Principal - SCPT	- Member
10.	Dr. B. Ramesh, Principal, SSE	- Member
11.	Dr. Prasanna Sivanandam, Dean, SSM	- Member
12.	Dr. Asha Sundaram, Principal, SSL	- Member
13.	The Principal i/c., SSPE	- Member
14.	Mr. M.Arun Kumar, Principal, SCOT	- Member
15.	Dr. N. Deepa, Principal, SCOP	- Member
16.	Mr. V. Valveema Raja, Dean, Sports, SIMATS	- Member
17.	Prof. Durganand Balsavar, Dean, SCAD	- Member
18.	Dr. D. Jagadeswaran, Principal, SCAHS	- Member
19.	Dr. N. Jothilakshmy, Professor & Head, SCAD	- Member
20.	Dr. Gunita Arun Chandhok, Principal, SCLAS	- Members
HE/	ADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS (Ex-Officio Members)	
21.1	Dr. S.Chitra, (Pathology), SMC	- Member
22.1	Dr. S.Aravind Kumar (Ortho), SDC	- Member
23.	SSE	- Member
	<u> DFESSORS (</u> Ex-Officio Members)	
	Dr. M.S.Nivethitha, (Conservative Dentistry) SDC	- Member
	Dr. K. Kotteeswaran, SCPT	- Member
26.1	Dr. P.Muthukannan, (EEE) SSE	- Member
	SOCIATE PROFESSORS	
	Dr. B.S. Sundaravadanan, (Gen.Sur) SMC,	- Member
28.1	Ms. Roji Marjorie (ECE) , SSE	- Member
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR		
	Dr. Iffat Nasim (Con. Den.) SDC	- Member
30.1	Mrs. Beautily, SCON	- Member

31.Dr. B. Sreeya, SSL **NOMINATED MEMBERS**

- Member

32. Justice G.M.Akbarali (Rtd) Senior Advocate, Supreme Court, Aakhil Akbarali Associate Flat.No.A3, I Floor, No.48, Dr.B.Narasimhan Road T.Nagar, Chennai-17, Ph:9443749555, Email:gmakbarali52@gmail.com